History of Great Entertainment

Christie & Rob – Williamsburg Inn

January 29, 2011

 

Dear Liz –

Rob and I wanted to thank you for everything! You truly helped make our day so very special. Everything was absolutely perfect! When I started planning our wedding I knew I wanted a unique venue and for our guests to have a great time and dance the night away!

After securing the Williamsburg Inn, I was on the hunt for the best DJ. After our first meeting, I knew immediately you would be perfect – especially since you were also a Master of Ceremonies as well as a wedding planner and your mother played the piano.

You were the whole package, and you did not let us down. You kept things moving smoothly and the evening was perfect. I know everyone enjoyed the whole evening and had a blast! I really can’t thank you enough.

I told Rob that I wish I could have our wedding every weekend!

You truly helped make our wedding and reception everything we ever imagined and more!

Much Love, Christie

via email

 

Kristie & Ben – Williamsburg Community Building

October 16, 2010

Hi Liz,

I want to say WOW – YOU ARE GREAT!!!

You were wonderful at the wedding reception and everyone loved you. I have family members from all over (even Alaska) asking who you were and talking about how great you were. You even had me up dancing, which I do not do!

You really made the guests enjoy the wedding reception but more importantly gave Kristie and Ben a wonderful reception that they will remember forever.

I also want to say how fantastic you were to a very stressed “Mother Of The Bride”! You really helped me calm my nerves and my temper. I know it is not in your contract but boy you are a great “helper” and saw me in distress and jumped in to help me finish setting things up. I really don’t think everything would have gotten done if you had not been there to help (and to calm).

You are so much more than a great DJ you are truly there to help the bride, groom, and the stressed out mom!

I would highly recommend you to anyone planning an event!!!

THANK YOU for everything!!!!!

Sharon,  Mother of the Bride via email on October 18, 2010

 

Andrew & Elizabeth – Colonial Heritage

June 11, 2010

Hope all is well! I just wanted to tell you how much fun the wedding was. I have had sooo many compliments, and best of all, we accomplished what we wanted!

Everyone has said that it was unique and one of the most exciting weddings/receptions they have been to!

Thanks for all your hard work. I CANNOT wait to see the video footage. So glad that we went that route, especially since my Grandfather was unable to attend because of his knee. He will love watching the video! An old co-worker of mine asked for your number so hopefully you will get to be a part of her wedding. And she is a wild one too! Anyways, I look forward to hearing from you and thanks so much again.

It was truly memorable!

YOU ARE THE BEST!!!

THANK YOU!! 🙂

Elizabeth, via email

 

 

Alissson & Nick – Two Rivers Country Club

August 14, 2010

As we were planning the wedding, my mother’s biggest concern was that everyone would have a GREAT time.

We had guests from France and the U.S. and there was a language barrier. Accordingly, my mother scoped out as many DJs as possible in the Richmond, Chesapeake, and Hampton Roads area. When she found Liz and we talked to her, we immediately decided to hire her. She did not let us down! The music was amazing, the mix and the ambiance among the people could not have been better.

We had lots of married guests come to us and tell us it was the most fun wedding they have ever been to. This was all thanks to Liz’s expertise. She mixed french and american music beautifully during dinner and the selections for the dance floor were outstanding.

If you are seeking a guaranteed good time at a wedding, Liz is the woman for you! If you are stressed about everything running smoothly, Liz is also the woman for you! She kept things on track and on time.

Her service could not have been better and I would recommend her to everyone looking for a good time on their special day!!

Alisson

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

Dear Liz,

I can not say thank you enough for giving to Alisson and NIck and our family such a great party.

Sophie, Mother of the Bride

via email

 

 

Nathan & Jennifer – Williamsburg Inn

Regency Dining Room

July 31, 2010

 

Dear Liz:

We just wanted to let you know how much we appreciated all the work you put into our wedding reception.

Everyone commented on how our wedding was “flawless” and we couldn’t have been happier.

Please feel free to use our names as references – we’d be happy to talk to or email with any prospective clients you have.

Thanks Again,

Nathan & Jennifer

Personal Note

 

 

Sarah & Adam – The Williamsburg Winery

March 27, 2010

 

Liz was amazing at every meeting. She helped me to really envision my wedding and see what it was going to be like through the music choices and agenda creation. She helped me not only with the music but also with the schedule of the days leading up to the wedding as well as the wedding day and with all of the coordination and little details that I would have never thought of alone.

She knew how to get the party going and keep it going and was fabulous at pronouncing all of my family’s strange last names.

Overall, Liz was so much more than a DJ during the entire process- she was the one that really helped make the whole wedding go so smoothly.

It was PERFECT!

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

 

Shelly & Matt  – Jasmine Plantation

September 5, 2009

 

Liz, I had the fortunate opportunity to see your work for many years while serving for TRCC. I had the opportunity to see you arrive on time, set up and break down your equipment, and test your equipment before each and every reception.

You worked as though everyday was your BEST day.

You were professional before, during, and after every wedding. You made every bride happy and you were always a favorite of mine and among the TRCC staff.

I also had the opportunity to see many other DJs and entertainers, but none of them had your motivation, professionalism, friendly service, performance, and of course your selection of music!

Liz, because you had everything I wanted in a DJ, I chose you for my wedding.

You have this glow about you that makes everyone smile and feel comfortable with you.

Liz, I know you will continue to give your 150% to every bride and to every customer.

Please, feel free to use me as a reference. If there is anything I could ever do for you, do not hesitate to call.

Regards,

Shelly,  via email

 

Katie & Mike

May 2, 2009

 

Liz Daley saved our wedding reception. When we first met Liz, we were extremely impressed with both her emphasis on creating a personalized, successful reception dynamic and her enthusiasm.

We planned extensively and in great detail and, when we had last minute suggestions and changes, she handled them with professionalism and aplomb.

On our wedding day, Liz’s talents were put to the test, as we unfortunately experienced a significant problem with our reception venue.Despite the loss of the dance floor for a large portion of the evening and even the potential for injury to herself and damage to her equipment, Liz adapted, and made certain that our guests felt welcome. She mentioned during one of our planning sessions that she has a “show must go on” ethos, and we and our guests got to witness it in its full glory. Once we re-gained access to the dance floor, Liz made sure that everyone had a fantastic time.

We will forever be grateful to her for what she did. Her determination and skill saved the day. Other DJs would have thrown in the towel. The obstacles thrown in our way — her way — at our reception have one distinct positive: We got to see Liz at her best and she was awesome.

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

 

 

 

Sarai & Casey  –  Williamsburg Inn – East Lounge

October 2, 2010

 

 

I wanted to tell you again what a fabulous job you did for my son and his wife! We so enjoyed the reception and will recommend you to friends and family for future events. I would love for you to send me the “voice-over” song for the mother/son dance.

Thanks again for helping the kids to have a flawless wedding reception!!!!

Laura, Mother of the Groom

via email

 

 

 

Johanna & Doug – Colonial Heritage Club

August 14, 2010

DJ/Master of Ceremonies/Entertainer: Charles West

Coordinator: Liz Daley

From the first moment we met Liz, we knew that we were in good hands. Even though Liz was not handling our event on the day of the wedding, she showed a special interest in helping us plan out our wedding day and make sure that every moment was perfect and tailored to us as a couple. She spent hours planning out the timing of our wedding reception, and helped us choose music that enhanced each special moment, from the introductions into the grand ballroom, to the garter/bouquet toss, to the cake cutting, etc. Not only that, but Liz also served as a liason between my husband and I and the staff at the reception site. She facilitated emails, sent schedules, and helped get everyone on the same page… this turned out to be a huge help.

On top of that, we got to work with Charles on the day of our event. Charles was incredibly warm and fun-loving from the first moment we met him. Importantly, he obviously stayed on top of musical trends and was aware of what were the “hottest” songs to play at our reception across a wide variety of musical genres, including country, R&B, and pop. My husband and I wanted to include a lot of nontraditional moments in our wedding reception to liven things up a bit for our guests, and Charles made that desire a reality.

Charles played along with every oddball request we made of him, including our desire that he round up all the children present at the wedding and encourage them to engage in a dance-off. Charles was able to get all the children excited, and even passed out gag gift prizes to the children who participated. There were countless other examples of Charles going along with every request of the bride and groom, and making our dream of a unique and fun reception a reality. We received a lot of compliments on how our wedding was very fun and very “us.” I know that the special musical touches and moments we designed with Liz and Charles are a large reason for that. By hiring Daley DJs, we got more than just background noise– we got a PARTY!

Finally, Charles and Liz were the most professional of all the vendors that we worked with during the wedding planning process. They return every email and phone call immediately, they are always on time, they are always well-dressed and professional, they are always kind and attentive. Believe it or not, this cannot be said for all vendors in the industry, and working with true professionals makes the life of the bride and groom very easy!

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

 

 

Sara & Walt-Colonial Heritage

May 15, 2010

 

Liz,

Hello! I just wanted to write and say THANK YOU!!!

You were just great and kept the guests very, very happy. We did have a lot of seat dancers, but they really enjoyed themselves also.

You don’t know the comments I received from the older church folks…..the same ones I was worried about. 🙂

You did a fabulous job and we greatly appreicate it.

I know I had a blast and didn’t want the party to end so soon!!!! 🙁

Don’t know what else to say, but THANK YOU and I am so very glad you were a part of my wedding day!!!!

Warmly, Sara

via email

 

 

Judy & Pete – Williamsburg Lodge

April 5, 2009

 

What can I say about Liz? She is simply amazing.

If you are looking for someone to help you put together entertainment for your wedding that is based on your personality and dreams, and creates spectacular memories, she’s the only one to call.

Her service and professionalism? She took care of everything – we had no details to worry about. Her creativity and help were phenomenal.

We enjoyed the planning process just as much as we enjoyed our wedding – and we had a blast at our wedding!

 

Our guests have said we had “the wedding to beat” and my mom (who was upset at first when she heard we hired a dj), said on our wedding day that “Liz is family”.

You can shop around if you want to, but Liz is the one who will help you create your perfect wedding.

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

 

Anna & Chad-Ft. Monroe

May 24, 2009

 

Liz goes above and beyond in her duties as your assigned DJ. She helped us set up things for our ceremony, created a reception agenda that completely fit what we envisioned our reception to be, was kind to family and friends…she came to the rescue to help me wipe wedding cake off my face before I had to do the garter toss even!

For the year before our wedding, Liz was always available and although she is very busy, always treated us as though we were her only and most important clients.

A year after our wedding, she still remembers us, checks in to see how we are doing, etc.

If you want someone to take away any and everything you’d ever have to worry about at your function, she’s the one for you! I did not have to worry about a thing other than having a great time!

One thing we realized is that when it comes to planning your reception, your reception site is not the main thing: regardless of your site, your DJ creates the atmosphere for your entire event.

Liz Daley gave us everything we wanted and more and truly celebrated our special day with us…what more could you ask for?

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

 

Megan & Mike-Williamsburg Community Building

October 10, 2009

Liz:

Mike and I wanted to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our special day PERFECT!

You are amazingly talented and we appreciate all your hard work and dedication.

And, even though I know you do a lot of weddings, I felt very special and I felt you had our best interest and happiness in mind. I will definitely spread the word about how great you are!

Thanks again!

Love,

Megan & Mike

via email

 

 

Kristin & Chas – Providence Hall House

Colonial Williamsburg

June 6, 2009

Dear Liz:

Just a short note to thank you again for all your hard work and fastastic service to make our wedding an amazing day. We both had the best day ever and loved every minute of it! I’ve enclosed a letter for you to put up on your website as a testimonial.

Hello Brides to Be:

This recommendation for Liz Daley of Daley DJs comes with the deepest gratitude and appreciation for Liz’s exceptional service.

Liz was great to work with even before we signed up with her. With her candid approach it was really easy to chat with her and discuss what I wanted from the wedding and whether she was actually the right DJ for me.

I really appreciated her candor – it wasn’t just sell, sell, sell.

As I was planning the wedding from abroad, I needed quite a bit of help. Liz stepped up to the plate and was ready to do whatever I needed – including organizing site visits and taking videos of the location I hadn’t been able to get inside to see firsthand. It was a huge relief to have her on-site and ready to do what needed to be done. She was also ready to talk whenever I needed, and accommodated my overseas situation with Skype conversations.

By the time the wedding actually rolled around I felt like I’d known Liz for years. From hours-long planning discussions to actually being on-site to coordinate the wedding rehearsal, she really was the on-site coordinator/DJ/Master of Ceremonies extraordinaire.

Liz’s ebullient personality went down extremely well with all the guests and her music had my guests grooving long into the night.

Liz even went one step further by letting us use some of her equipment so that the party could carry on even after she’d gone. It was the kind of touch that makes her a collaborator rather than a contractor.

I really felt that Liz cared about my wedding and the vision I had for it, rather than just delivering the standard level of service.

I found Liz to be professional, personal, communicative and helpful.

I cannot recommend her highly enough, she really is worth every penny.

Kristin

Personal Note

 

Sarah & Hank

May 16, 2009

 

Liz was a valuable asset to have before and during my wedding.

Although she is on the more expensive side she is worth it.. . .

Liz’s sound system was state of the art and everyone had a great time. I really enjoyed working with her and wish I could again.

I think that Liz pays attention to her customer’s needs and doesn’t just slap together a bunch of songs and call it day. Instead she makes sure you know what you’re getting and when your getting it.

I would gladly do business with her again.

She served as my master of ceremonies as well as my DJ and I would have been lost without her.

Thanks Liz!!!

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

 

Susan & Eric – Green Leaf Loft in New Town

October 9, 2010

DJ/Master of Ceremonies/Entertainer – Charles West

Coordinator – Liz Daley

Liz,

I just wanted to thank you for helping to make our wedding day so wonderful!

You exceeded every one of my expectations.

Liz – you went above and beyond to help me feel comfortable about the planning and I can’t tell you how excited I was that you were able to be there for the ceremony. [at midnight]

Liz [the pictures] are awesome!! Thank you so much.

I really wanted to be able to send my parents some good pictures so I can’t tell you how much this means to me. You’re the best!

 

Charles – you had everything under control and made me feel like I was the belle of the ball. Everything ran so smoothly and you read the crowd like a pro. People are still telling me what a great time they had.

Thank you!!

Mrs. Cox

via email

 

Alexis & Luke – University Center

The College of William & Mary

August 15, 2009

 

 

We had a WONDERFUL time on our wedding day, and especially at the reception!

Thanks for all of your help with the planning and at the event.

We were able to totally relax, knowing you had everything covered.

Thanks again, Liz.

Please feel free to use me as a reference for future clients, and we will be sure to contact you if we ever need a DJ in the future.

 

 

 

 

Kate & Luke – Colonial Heritage Club

August 1, 2009

 

Dear Liz:

How can we thank you for such a perfect wedding reception?

Everyone felt so relaxed and at ease as you coordinated every detail and entertained the crowd. “Loving’ Feelin'” Serenade was a hit!

You saved the day with the extra garter!

Thanks for a fun and professional job well done –

You’re the best!

Love, Kate & Luke

via email

 

 

 

Ahn & Brian – Two Rivers Country Club

October 4, 2008

Entertainment Provided by Liz Daley

Full Service Coordination and Planning on this event was provided by another vendor

 

Liz is the best.

She is fun to work with and really just wants your wedding to be as fun and special as she can make it for you.

She is very easy to work with and is always willing to meet with you to talk about what you would like for the wedding.

She does a wonderful Love Story for you that really helps to personalize the wedding.

Many of our guest commented on how good our DJ was and how she kept the party going.

She is so good at what she does that during the wedding you don’t even realize how much she is helping with making sure all the different parts of the reception are going smoothly because of her.

Ahn

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

 

Karen & Casey – Private Home – Corolla, North Carolina

September 25, 2008

Liz Daley was the perfect DJ for our September 25th Wedding in the Outer Banks!

From the beginning, Liz gave us plenty of time and attention.

Though she is a highly desired DJ in the area, she made us feel like our wedding was her top priority.

She met with us in person several times before the wedding, and she was extremely quick at responding to e-mails and phone calls. She was also highly organized and helped us to plan out the wedding and reception time-line step by step.

We had a nightmare situation with our caterer. When the caterer informed me that she may not be able to make it to our wedding, Liz quickly eased my fears and provided me with plenty of plan B solutions just in case. Since she is so well known in the wedding industry, she has a lot of contacts outside of the DJ world, which was very comforting to us.

Liz arrived to our wedding about 4 hours before the event to allow plenty of time for set up. We had originally planned an outside set-up around the pool, but it ended up pouring down rain. She was very flexible with moving her equipment inside the beach house.

During the ceremony, my wedding coordinator was not doing her job once again, so Liz quickly stepped up to the plate and coordinated the ceremony for us.

Throughout the evening, Liz went above and beyond all of our expectations. She was so good at reading the crowd and filling the dance floor. She also provided a great karaoke set-up later in the evening that everyone loved participating in.

All of our wedding guests had a blast and to this day we still have guests coming up to us raving about how wonderful she was.

We can’t thank her enough for all of the work that she put into our wedding to make it magical.

Thanks Liz!!!

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

 

Lindsey & Randy-Williamsburg Community Building

August 23, 2008

 

Liz was awesome!!

She worked with us to give us everything we wanted.

She offered alot of suggesetions of what works and what doesn’t. She was very professional and went well beyond what was expected of her.

In my opinion a DJ either makes or breaks a reception and Liz really made this reception!

Everyone had a blast!

We want to do it again!!

Thanks Liz!!!

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

 

Michelle & Tim – Williamsburg Winery – Wessex Hall

September 27, 2008

Liz was an exceptional DJ and wedding coordinator.

Prior to the wedding she was more than generous with her time.

The DJ and coordination was an important decision for us and she completely wowed us during our first meeting.

Her creativity, class, knack for planning and overall knowledge of seemingly every aspect of the wedding is why we choose to book her for our wedding.

Liz was extremly helpful with vendor recomendations and in helping us develop creative personal touches for our special day.

Liz truly understood what type of reception that we were going for and exceeded our expectations.

Guests are still raving about how much fun the wedding reception was and how the dance floor was packed all night long.

We had everyone dancing from the childern to the grandparents and everyone in between.

She was very responsive and handled the drunken groomsmen toasts and every other detail of the reception with class, so that we were able to enjoy ourselves without thinking about the details.

Highly recomend liz for your special day!

Michelle

Source:WeddingWire online vendor review service

 

Anna & Bill-Williamsburg Winery – Wessex Hall

November 14, 2009

 

 

Liz really put 110% into her work.

She worked on a specific time line with us.

She asked what “WE” wanted and worked with us while overseas and when home in Va.

The music was wonderful (which she sat down with me and picked each individual song for the ceremony and entrances) and we have had nothing but compliments on how smooth everything ran!

We had a stress free wedding night! Was wonderful!

I can not recommend her enough!!!!

Anna

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

 

Michelle & Dan-Two Rivers Country Club

July 12, 2008

 

Liz was extremely professional, provided amazing guidance and helped to make our reception unique and perfectly fit to us as a couple. She was very flexible with our requests and ideas and helped us customize the experience to fit who we are. She went above and beyond her outlined duties by meeting with us upon request and assisting us with putting music to a slideshow, which she then performed [mixed] live during the actual slideshow at the reception. She also added a personal touch to our first dance song by including our individual interview sound clips about one another. Liz also helped to plan out our schedule and helped maintain the schedule throughout the night. She ran the show behind the scenes and kept the party lively. Liz has the ability to make your night magical, memorable, and perfectly you!

Michelle

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Megan & Shane-Ft. Eustis

June 22, 2008

 

Liz was AWESOME!!

We were very impressed with every aspect of her process.

The pricing of her services were made immediately available.

The initial meeting, Liz was very professional and patient with our questions.

The final contract was flexible to allow more of her time if the reception was going over our time estimates.

At the final planning meeting, Liz was fun to be with and very professional to be sure every detail was discussed.

And most of all, the reception was fantastic and everyone had a GREAT TIME!!!!

Liz did a beautiful job as master of ceremonies and is very in tuned to her audience.

We highly recommend Daley DJs

Bob, Father of the Bride

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

 

Brandy & Joshua Private Home – Corolla, North Carolina

May 22, 2008

 

 

Liz was truly an amazing asset for our wedding. She not only acted as our DJ, but she went way above and beyond our expectations!

She came to our rehearsal and helped us coordinate everyone.

She arrived hours early the day of the wedding and helped oversee everything going on that day.

She played our ceremony music, and also videotaped it, to our surprise. She even had her own camera she was taking pictures with.

Everyone loved the music selections during the reception and all the guests were up and dancing and having a great time.

 

I couldn’t have imagined the day without her there.

Brandy

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

 

Lyndsay & Brian-Cavalier Golf & Yacht Club

Virginia Beach

May 20, 2008

When I first met Liz she wanted to know what would make me happy–she was all about the bride and groom and wanted to make sure that on our “big day” we would be the two happiest people in the room.

Liz was punctual on her emails–we exchanged a few emails and she was always prompt in getting back in touch with me. A lot of people cannot say that about other wedding vendors!

A couple of nights before my wedding Liz contacted me via phone and we just went over a few things.

My wedding reception was AWESOME!!

She did everything on cue and everything was perfect– people know that music has to be just right! She even made sure that my husband’s favorite songs were played!

And the best thing…the love story! It was really the first time that I got emotional all day–Liz made it perfect!! It was simple… and just about Brian and I! Perfect again! She really put the love story together as if my husband and I were up in front telling it. Liz allowed the love story to put the most delicate and enjoyable touch to the night.

I truly cannot thank Liz enough–all her work and consideration, love and respect.

She really is such a wonderful person on the inside and out!

Thank you Liz!!

You certainly rocked at our wedding!!

If anyone is thinking of using Liz–USE HER!! You would be losing the best DJ ever if you let her slip through your fingers!!

She is fabulous!

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

 

Susan & Roger – Norge Community Hall

February 16, 2008

 

I can’t thank Liz enough.

She was the life of our reception. She made sure the reception was entertaining for our guests and made me feel relaxed.

She made it so easy for us to enjoy our special day.

I would highly recommend Liz to anyone neededing DJ services for any event.

Susan

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

 

 

Katie & Eric-Boxwood Inn – Newport News

October 6, 2007

Entertainment Provided by Liz Daley

Full Service Coordination and Planning on this event was provided by another vendor

 

Liz, you are, hands down, the best DJ in the world and have definitely found a niche for your wonderful personality.

Sue, Mother of the bride

via email

 

 

Liz is terrific!

She is loaded with personality, talent and skill.

Everyone at the reception loved her.

Liz works with the client to make sure they are on the same page, and the couple get what they want.

Katie, Bride

via email

 

Nancy & Liam-Williamsburg Winery – Wessex Hall

 August 25, 2007

Liz was absolutely wonderful. Not only was she a DJ, but a very good Master of Ceremonies, and an Event Planner.

Her experience and knowledge of our reception site was so valuable that it helped us avoid any major snafus.

Liz was by far the most organized and prepared DJ we met with, and every other vendor knew her, and recommended her.

The best part about Liz as a DJ for your reception is that she really pays attention to the schedule and the flow of the crowd. Prior to the wedding we had worked out some events that we thought we would like to do.

During the reception, Liz approached and suggested that people were having a great time dancing and that if we wanted to do the events we needed to get everyone off the dance floor.

At that point we decided to keep on dancing and skip the items, and it was the best decision. Liz has a great set of forms that you fill out after signing with her that pretty much lays out your event for you, and then her website allows you to go on and select songs. We went on, and selected around 15 songs that we thought were representative of what we wanted.

She hit the nail on the head and even did us one better. As the party went on, and she noticed that more people got up and danced to a certain type of music, she changed her playlist on the fly and kept the people dancing all night.

Everyone was worn out but had a great time, and we cannot reccomend Liz enough for your reception!!!

Thanks to Liz, we had so much less to worry about on our day of the wedding!

Nancy & Liam

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

 

Laura & Leo-Williamsburg Inn – Regency Dining Room

October 28, 2006

Our wedding was THE BEST PARTY we have EVER been to!

I have to thank Liz Daley, our DJ so much for an OUTSTANDING job – everything went smoothly AND I never expected to see that many people on the dance floor!

She worked with us from the very beginning, making sure she understood our expectations. Throughout the process, she was responsive to my numerous emails and helped keep me calm!

Liz worked with us to create an amazing playlist and even went above and beyond her duties by creating a wedding day agenda.

During the reception, she read the crowd and played/faded out songs according to the crowd, speaking and making announcements only when appropriate.

My new husband and I highly recommend Liz Daley if you’re looking for the ultimate party!

Laura

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

 

Emily & Matthew – Williamsburg Winery – Wessex Hall

October 14, 2006

 

Liz was a wonderful addition to our wedding day! She was a breeze to work with prior to the wedding – and dispite my falling short of my plans to create a must play DJ list – she read the crowd and was able to pull of an amazing wedding reception that my guest are still talking about.

I also particularly like her coordination at my rehearsal for the wedding. She and her mother were the wedding planners I didn’t know I hired. I think she is in the right business – her background in Broadway production shows. Weddings today sometimes feel like a movie production – she is the director you want. Especially if you have any hiccups along the way – she has a way that she would just fix it.

 

 

I am glad I went with her full service package – it was well worth every penny.

Thank you!!!

Emily & Matthew

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

Liz, Emily and I just wanted to extend a huge thanks to you, your mom, and the Jazz trio for our October 13-14 wedding weekend in Williamsburg. Everything was absolutely perfect from the moment we started working with you on the pre-planning services, the rehearsal coordination, the day-of coordination, the winery set-up, and last but not least the amazing Jazz Trio AND DJ services! We are so happy we went with your full suite package of services it was absolutely wonderful every step of the way! We know the winery has some acoustic challenges, but everything sounded fantastic, including the trio, and all your music. The flow of the music and choices couldn’t have possibly been any better! All that being said, we are most grateful that we got you specifically- you orchestrated everything so wonderfully, kept everything on track, and our guests had a blast. I really don’t think anyone else could have provided everything that you did. I’ve never seen so many people dancing at the winery at one time! Thanks again!

All our best,

Matt & Emily Knodt

Personal Note 

 

 

Laura & Mark -Yorktown Freight Shed

August 12, 2006

 

Elisabeth Daley and Daley DJs provided me with excellent quality service for my wedding. I got the opportunity to work directly with Liz..

Liz was excited about my event, professional in character, and helpful in my decision making process. The music selections and set up for a wedding reception can make or break your event, and I am glad I “made” my event by choosing Daley DJs.

Liz and her company can be trusted to provide customers with more than they expect. I had no worries on the big day and this made all the difference in the world!

I would highly recommend Daley DJs.

Laura

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

 

Megan & Chris – Yorktown Freight Shed

March 30, 2007

You Rock!! Loved it all!

Love Story was the best! 🙂

Thanks for making our day perfect!

Megan

Personal Note

 

Kat & Glenn – Williamsburg Hospitality House

April 28, 2007

Liz is not only the ULTIMATE professional, she is great to work with and our music was PERFECT.

We couldn’t be happier with the way she Emceed the event, the music she provided (she was very patient with our WIDE variety of choices as our tastes are vastly different and we love all types of music).

Our day was beautiful and was made much more special because of Liz.

We are thrilled we hired her for our wedding and would recommend her to anyone looking for HIGH quality and ultra professionalism!

Kat

Source: WeddingWire online vendor review service

 

Laura & Andrew – Cavalier Hotel in Virginia Beach

May 19, 2007

95% of the success of the wedding reception was because of Liz.

Entertainment services were fun, and the planning was invaluable.

Liz is extremely skilled and gives exceptional overall service.

She is by far the best compared to other DJs and delivered way more than we paid for and was the best value returned for the money.

Nancy, Mother of the bride

Source: Post Event Satisfaction Survey

 

Kendra & Kirk – Williamsburg Hospitality House

June 23, 2007

Entertainment provided by Liz Daley

Full Service Coordination and Planning on this event was provided by another vendor

Bring on the fun! From the 20-something crowd to the 80-something grandparents’ generation, all had a blast! Will serve as MC for a glitzy show-biz style reception if that’s your thing, or will tone it down for a more sedate affair.

She also performs musically herself, and has many local connections for other musicians as well if you prefer live music or need help finding musicians for your ceremony.

Kendra

Source: Wedding Mapper online vendor review service

 

Wendy & Trevor-Alumni House

June 12, 2004

Liz Daley delivered top-notch service from start to finish when we hired her to be disc jockey at our wedding reception.

She met with us months prior to the event; her flexibility and foresight were crucial to our long-distance planning.

She worked seamlessly with the associates at the reception site, and calmed the bride when the venue swapped wedding planners at the last minute.

Because Liz was so well organized in the prior meeting, she made the transition effortless for all involved.

Even the most discerning bride will be elated with Liz’s service.

I made a list of 150 songs that the groom and I wanted played. Liz researched each, compiled all on her hard drive, divided them into dinner and dancing music, burned CDs to be played during the meal [in a separate room], and added just the right mix of her own choices to round out our tailored dancing music.Our guests and we were thrilled with the result!

Liz met with the groom, my mother and I in the days just before the wedding. Her serene focus put all at ease as she assured us the party would go smoothly. Disc jockey is not an apt title for Liz; she ought to call herself a wedding coordinator. During the reception, she helped pass champagne, organize the driver of the getaway car, time wedding events like the bouquet toss and cake cutting, and help the photographer maneuver her shots.

Her fun-loving approach added even more happiness to our day. She danced with us and joined us for the after party. The O’Donovans and the Phillipses will consider her family!

Wendy

Personal Note

 

Angela & Chris – Duck Inn – Virginia Beach

May 21, 2005

Liz- Thank-you so, so much for everything!

I LOVE the pics. You definitely got some great ones that I haven’t seen from anyone else.

I want to tell you now that you were absolutely outstanding. You went above and beyond what a standard DJ would do.

The set up outside – music, mics, sound – as well as coordinating the party after the ceremony.

You always had a great feel for the crowd and got things moving and everyone on the dance floor.

Everyone has commented on how awesome our DJ was and then they would tell us about all of the bad DJs they’ve had experience with (or a story of someone else who did). No bad comments for Liz!

Your fun, energetic personality was contagious….everyone had a blast and you played a huge part in it!

Thank you for helping us have the wedding and reception of our dreams 🙂

Thanks, too, for the additional pics!

Oh…we had a blast in Kauai and Maui…just got back this am. Tough to return to the real world!

🙂 Ang

via email

 

Ashley & Chris – Sunken Garden

June 18, 2005

Dear Liz:

Here in your hands lies my heartfelt and long overdue gratitude for making my reception so memorable.

I think everyone had a blast, and you can take credit for that.

Seriously, I received so many compliments about the amazing DJ, and I feel bad that it’s taken me until now to pass that along to you.

Please know how appreciative I am for making the night of my wedding all that I hoped it would be.

With Sincere Gratitude,

Ashley

Personal Note

 

Stephanie & Bobby – Smithfield Center

September 3, 2005

You were MARVELOUS!!!

Everyone had such a great time and many, many guests commented on how beautifully you handled everything from start to finish.

You have a wonderful spirit and a very big heart and we are so thankful that you were part of our extremely special day, witnessing the marriage of our only daughter!

Plus, she is our “baby” which, of course, made the day even more important.

Thanks again Liz.

Warmly,

Shirley Mother of the Bride

Personal Note

 

Courtney & Tim – Williamsburg Winery

August 6, 2005

Entertainment Provided by Liz Daley

Full Service Coordination and Planning on this event was provided by another vendor

Mere words can never adequately express the gratitude that Bill and I feel for all you did to make the occassion a time of priceless memories for our family. Your attention to every detail of making the evening run smoothly was truly amazing, and you went “beyond the call” in numerous ways. . . We especially appreciated the fact that throughout the evening you constantly “checked in” with us with your bright smile and caring words . . . . I could go on and on, but there is no way to say it all. But hopefully you realize what incredible talent you have both in the field of entertainment and even more importantly, in the giving of yourself in such a caring way.

All the Best,

Marilyn (mother of the bride)

Personal Note

 

Susan & Steven – Warner Hall – Gloucester, Virginia

September 10, 2005

Liz is super professional, fast, and was very good.

At first I thought it was weird to have a woman DJ, and then realized, “what am I saying? Am I sexist about a woman being a DJ?”

Anyways, she did a superb job and can even arrange for other people to play, such as a pianist, trios, etc.

You can do a “do not play”, “must play” and “play if there is time” list online.

She will add anything to her music lists that she doesn’t already have – no problem.

She added Texas Country musicians for my husband. I can’t imagine when she will need that again.

Source: The Knot Chatboard on 12/20/2005

 

Amber & Jimmy

DJ/Entertainment: Daley DJs – All I have to say is WOW! Daley DJs far surpassed my expectations. Working with Liz was wonderful. She was the consummate professional, responded quickly to all my requests and went far above and beyond the norm to make sure my wedding was exactly what I wanted and more! Some of you might know that Jimmy and I are both involved in the local music scene, he is in a band, music is very important to us. I met with her at her beautiful Williamsburg home to discuss music for the reception and she provided extremely helpful feedback on how to fit the songs we loved into the party so it would flow well. We also worked together on a grand entrance, and it was SO FUN. I highly recommend doing this if you book with Daley DJs. We selected a short clip of music for each person in the wedding party, everything from “I’m Too Sexy” to George Thoroughgood. Each song was hand picked for each person in the wedding party (some meant to be funny, some were just awesomely suited to the personality of the person). I didn’t tell anyone in the wedding party about it so it would be a surprise and when each person marched out to their own tune, there was huge applause and roaring laughter the whole time. Jimmy and I entered to ACDC’s Back in Black. I could NOT have been more pleased with how it turned out. Peter was our DJ on the big day (Liz was booked and they only book one event per day) and he was awesome. Extremely professional, wore a tux in 101 degree heat and made it look good too! Everything went smashingly. We had a wonderful time and I would recommend this vendor to everyone. Five stars.

Source: http://www.myaimistrue.com/2008/07/wedding-vendor-reviews/